Learning Islam: The Last Person to Enter Paradise

Stand Up 4 Islam

¦Ybž

Bismillah-hir Rahman-nir Raheem (in the Name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful)

The following is a hadith from Sahih Muslim which describes the last man to enter Paradise. It is one of my favourite hadiths and one that gives me hope of entering Paradise myself one day In Sha Allah, with the Mercy and Grace of Allah.

‘Abdullaah ibn Mas’oud reported that the Messenger of Allaah (Saw) said:

“The last person to enter paradise will be a man who will alternately walk, stagger and be touched by the Fire. Once he has passed out of the Fire, he will turn to face it and say, “Blessed be He Who has saved me from you. Allaah (swt) has given me something that He did not give to the earlier and later generations.

Then a tree will be raised up for him, and he will say, “O my Rabb, bring me closer to this tree so that I may enjoy its shade and drink…

View original post 607 more words

Leave a Reply

