Exact location that our beloved Prophet salla Allah alayhi wa sallam stood

Yasir Qadhi (fb.fd)

I typically don’t mention personal matters on Facebook but I believe this will benefit others, and ask Allah for humility and sincerity as I say this, fully aware of my sinful nature.

I was blessed to pray in the mihrab of the Prophet salla Allahu alayhi wa sallam. One of the Muadhins of the Haram arranged a private time for me to go there (long story – and may Allah reward him for that). As I put my forehead down where the blessed feet used to stand in prayer, I could not help but break down sobbing. This was the exact location that our beloved Prophet salla Allah alayhi wa sallam stood for hours in salat, in the middle of the night, praying until his feet cracked, begging and pleading Allah for his Ummah to be forgiven.

I felt ashamed at my state, and at the state of the Ummah. How far was I, and so many of us, from the ideals that he taught us. What would he say, how would he feel, if he could see us now and the state we are in?

By Allah, it is only through Allah’s mercy and blessings, and then the shafa’a of our Prophet salla Allahu alayhi wa sallam, that there is any hope for us in the next life.

I leave Madinah now with a heavy heart, but with renewed love for al-Habib al-Mustafa.

May Allah grant me and all of you the shafa’a of the one who was sent as a Mercy to all mankind.

آمين يا أرحم الراحمين!!

Leave a Reply

