How to get rid of waswasa in salah


Question: I get a lot of waswasa in salah and I can’t concentrate. What can I do to get rid of these feelings?

Answer: when you stand up for salah, focus carefully, pause for a moment and read dua of tawjeeh,
اني وجهت وجهي للذي فطر السموات والارض حنيفا وما أنا من المشركين
Trans: “I have turned my face towards that Being who originated the heavens and the earth, I scorn all false creeds and profess the true religion, and I am not of the idolators”

Then say
رب أعوذ بك من وساوس الصدر و شتات الامر
رب أعوذ بك من همزات الشياطين وأعوذ بك رب ان يحضرون
Trans: “My Lord! I seek thy refuge from the whisperings that appear in my heart and from my work being scattered”
“My Rabb! I seek thy refuge from the instigations of Satans and I seek thy refuge from them drawing closer to me”

Then read Surah An-naas,
then say your takbeere tahreemah to start salah. Do this a few times and inshallah the waswasas will go away.

http://www.tafseer-raheemi.com/advice-for-waswasa-2/

 

Advice for waswasa

Request:
Dear hazrat, assalamu alaykum ww. I hope all is well. A couple of issues: increasingly i am getting questions from youth having doubts in deen etc. Any advice on how to respond in a way to draw them closer? Also a number of alim class students have been asking questions about tazkiyah etc. To help them ive started taleem of irshadul muluk with brief explanation once a month. Any advice in that area? Jazakumullahu khairan ahsanal jaza. Dua requested. Wassalam.

Reply:
Doubts have no limits. They are of two types
1 based on some strong daleel,we can give jawab of that with daleel Eg the explanation in the Hadith of ولدت امرأتي غلاما اسود.
2 thoughts which come and go, there is no cure for them. We should advice the students not to pay any attention to them, as they are just whisperings of Satan, they will only increase if we think about them. Just teach them to read
استغفر الله،
لا حول و لا قوة الا بالله،
If they understand, ok, otherwise leave them, there is no cure for a muwaswis.

For tazkiyah, regular majaalis of zikr can be very beneficial. Ta’leem should also be regular even if it’s only for a few minuites, once a month is not enough. At least khatme khajgan dua and nd zikr should be done with punctuality.

May Allah give you Barkat, taraqqi, accept ur khidmaat and be pleased with you. Wassalam

 

Leave a Reply

